Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

fell in love with a country girl

08.15.2003 - 9:16 a.m.

so i've been working like a bitch on my classroom. the school's not open on Fridays, so here i am. actually the secretary is coming to open the doors for me at 12:00...she said, "its my friday, so i'm not getting up early!"

its funny, they love me at my new school. my principal is a HUGE clemson fan (where i went to school). his daughter was in Tiger Band (i was too) and come to find out, we were in the freakin band during the same years and i actually remember her. he told me i needed to help him plan his tailgate menu for the GA game coming up. hehehe, i'm such a butt kisser....

the band director at the high school (across the street) was my band director in Jr. High. it is CRAZY!! he came into my classroom the other day and gasped and shouted, "ITS TRUE!!! YOU REALLY ARE HERE!"

so i've got some perks.

my summer is running down, and i'm getting sad. all my alone boring time is all gone. no more sitting around and getting fat!

*****

so to kick off the new school year coming up, my friend, mk , and I are going to Cherokee Speedway this weekend for some more redneck dirt racing. i'll go salute the rebel flag and crush a beer can on my head so all the guys will think i'm sexy...hehe

*****

livin back in the south---well actually, i never moved out of the south, but "North" Carolina just didn't feel as southern as it does here--so anyways, livin back in the south makes me really appreciate my childhood a lot more.

i went to Clemson University, but I had so many northern friends that I lost touch with most of my "deep south dialect"...now maybe its just me, but i'm going to list some of my favorites, and let me know if they say things like this elsewhere...

*Its comin' up a cloud outside.

*I gotta cut the grass after work.

*You cut the lights off at night.

*You mash play on the DVD player.

*You reckon you might go to happy hour later on.

*The remote is in yonder.

*If you didn't hear someone say something, your reply is "Do what?"

*I used to could run 4 miles every day.

*and of course, the infamous "ya'll", there were two guys visiting our country (one from England, the other Scotland). they were coaches for the local Soccer Camps in town. well I successfully had both of them using the word "ya'll" by the time they left

And we seem to put the word "the" in front of many things..

*like you're going to the Wal-Mart, or the Food Lion

*you're in the bed, rather than in bed

i love it all so much i could just burst. i love the south, i'm sorry but though i'd love to experience some city life some time in my days i just dont' think i can cause i love these woods...

Baked - In the Oven