Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

daddy's girl

03.02.2003 - 12:31 p.m.

does anybody out there remember The Peanut Butter Solution? god, what a strange, strange movie.

sorry, but amishboy got me thinking about old movies and shows.

and maybe its because i'm not the kind of person that when i enjoy a celebrity or singer's performance, i go and research their entire life's background....but who is this tommy and gina that Bon Jovi is ALWAYS singing about?

i love the 80s! they freakin kicked ass...such a happy time. i go to 80s night in chapel hill most tuesday nights, and by george...such a happy, gay ole time i have there. none of that rap shit ringing in my ears.

anyways, i've realized i never really talk about my life on here much. i just talk about the funny, crazy crap that lingers in your head and nobody ever really voices. so wanted to get you up to date on my life for a sec....

well,i was contemplating moving home because my dad's been ill and could use my help with the family biz...he's been ill for quite some time with stomach probs and was going to have surgery and get all fixed up march 5th. when he couldn't pass the stress test, they gave him a heart cathedarization and we find out he needs a quadruple bypass this monday! (that's tomorrow)......all this is just a bit much to handle so fast.

i've spent most the weekend at the hospital with him, hanging out, all of the fam....cause right now he's just plain ole dad...its hard to believe that tomorrow morning when i wake up, he will be hooked up to all these machines, all drugged up, barely able to talk or look at me for the next couple of days and then still will not be able to do much for the next couple of months. its very hard to swallow. our family's income comes from my dad's photography business....i want to move home right now, cause right now is when they need me.

i dont want tomorrow to come cause i know our lives will be so different after tomorrow...but of course i do want it to come because without it,he wouldn't survive. its hard being here at my mom and dad's house without my dad around. it makes it quite dark and depressing, everybody's quiet and such an eerie silence is about. its almost like he's gone forever....i really dont like it. my jaw and head hurts from fighting back tears.

i'm like super daddy's girl. yesterday i crawled in the hosp. bed with him and we watched SNL together. when i was growing up (starting at about 6th grade) my dad and i stayed up every saturday night to watch SNL. it was like our little "together time". even in high school when i'd go out with friends, i'll still be home by midnight to catch the end with dad.

we live way out in the country, so cable was never a luxury in our home.....so we never got to reap the benefits of Comedy Central reruns. Finally, my senior year in high school, my dad gets us a dish....my first time experiencing MTV? ....man, it was a mindscrambler!

i was a big tomboy and my dad loved it, since he was trapped in a house full of women. the basement of our house consists of my bedroom and the rest is his photolab/darkroom. he wakes up every morning about 4 am to go to work....i'd hear him trample down the stairs, the door of his darkroom close, him fire up the processor, then blare George Strait or Alan Jackson or something.

(though i wanted to yell out, "TURN THAT CRAP OFF, I'M TRYING TO SLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!" there was always, that secret bit of comfort there because i knew i wasn't alone down there in our dark cold basement...and he finally admitted too, that just knowing i was next door sleeping or talking on the phone or whatever, it made his darkroom not so lonely either) :)

so anyways, i'm more than likely moving back to good ole hometown, SC for a year....and i don't really mind. i'll get to enjoy my family, watch my nephew grow up, and take pictures.....it will be ok.

thanks itzie for the love.....a geniune person she is indeed!

and thanks everybody else....i love you guys....i'll keep you posted bout my dad....

keep on keepin' on

Baked - In the Oven