Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

beanie wienies

04.26.2005 - 6:27 p.m.

its amazing the little things that amuse my children. two weeks ago, we planted a lima bean in a plastic baggie with a wet paper towel to observe its growth.

well the experiment was supposed to end of Friday, but last Wednesday there was only 1 root that had sprouted. i "kinda" forgot about them hanging in our window, so today we went back to the baggie beans.

i was pulling them all down (basically preparing to throw them all away) and to our surprise they were all growing!!

all except 3, and of course, one had to be my brucie. i was preparing for a mental breakdown, but he was pretty cool about it. his bean had broken in half and around the edges of the break was a red streak.

"Miss Swtapplpie?? Is dat' bluuuud?"

Me - *chuckles under her breath* "No baby, its not blood."

"Miss Swtapplpie, i don't thank my bean gone make it. I think I gone take my bean home and bury it. If my bean don't make it, I gone bury it."

Me - "Hey, if ya bury it, maybe it'll grow better with some soil so it won't die!!"

"I gone miss my bean."

bless his little ole heart!

then there's karina.....remember her?? well she pops up:

"LOOK MISS SWTAPPLPIE!!! My bean is growing a root!!!"

Me - "AWESOME!!"

"I am so proud of my bean!! Bean, you are so brave!" she says in a nurturing motherly voice.

had to be about the sweetest thing i've ever seen.

well that's my thunder for today.

Baked - In the Oven