Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Hero for a Moment

03.10.2005 - 7:26 p.m.

we came in from recess today and bruce was ballin' his little eyes out...

at first i wanted to be angry that he was crying AGAIN, but lately i've been in a good mood and i just called him over to me....

Me-"brucie, why are you crying?"

brucie-"joshua and damon...day' hut my feeluns."

Me-"how'd they hurt your feelings, brucie?"

brucie-"day' say day' gone beat me up."

brucie cries harder and harder...i get up in his face...nose to nose....and i whisper,

"Ain't NOBODY gonna hurt you, baby!"

his watery eyes met mine and we smiled at each other...that was my moment of fame right there. for that one moment, i was a boy's hero. still gives me cold chills...

and yes, teachers, i said "ain't"

Baked - In the Oven