Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

dance to the beat of your own drum

03.02.2005 - 12:14 p.m.

ya know, i talk about my kids at school all the time, but yet i never talk about my little 4 yr olds at dance class. they are so hilarious...

i can't say that i've mastered management of 20 4 yr. olds, but if there's any early childhooders out there that would like to share their secrets i'd be much obliged.

i think my problem lies in letting them tell me stories. they all have a story to tell, ya know? and i just can't be heartless and say, "oh no, dear. now hush-up til after class!"

but then, by the time i even can sqeeze a word in, class is over....

***

well there is one little quiet one, brookie. she's a quiet, to herself little doll baby. it was time to change shoes and i was walking around picking up their bags to put back on the hooks....

brookie had out a little "New Testament Bible" that was red with gold letters. it was full of very small printed words, and she was in 2nd Timothy to be exact.

i said, "brookie, let's put that in your bag so it doesn't get messed up. okay?"

brookie - "but no, i can't. i have to give it to my momma!"

knowing that they try with all their little might to get back out that door to see their mommies, i said, "we can't darlin, now let's go ahead and put it up."

brookie - she raises her little hand to my face and says, "no i can't. i'm readin." and calmly she looks back down at her little bible and keeps on reading.

yes, she's 4. the innocence was precious.

now granted we've been in class since august, i know that she knows who i am well. her mom and dad even graduated high school with me. (that's kinda freaky, and even freakier that they have a 7 yr old too)

well after class brookie comes back up to me, and says, "Miss Swtapplpie, are you my teacher??"

kinda puzzled and wanting to laugh, i said, "Well yes i am!"

and she goes, "OHHH!" and gives me the biggest hug around the neck....hehehe, what a cutie!!

****

so anyways. considering they are the highlight of my week, i want to move down to kindergarten....but like i said, my management of the youngins struggles....so suggestions please, if applicable.

Baked - In the Oven