Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Smother it in BBQ, sounds good to me!

01.11.2005 - 7:50 p.m.

I think i've told you guys about karina...

my little hispanic baby in my class. she's my cutsie-pootsie. well....see....her english is still a little bit broken, but i truly think a thesaurus is what taught her english because her vocab is AMAZING!!

well today she sits beside me at lunch (which i was grateful for because it was chicken nugget day and the sounds of slurping and licking of the nuggets coated in bbq sauce and mayonaise makes me ill)

yes i said mayonaise......hey, don't ask me! they also drink their milk through the sour gummy straw candy (blue raspberry seems to be the favorite)

karina is my little neat one. everything is always perfect. so a relaxed lunch by karina is a great day on any lunch day.

so she looks over at me and whipsers, "Ms. Swtapplpie?"

Me - "Yeah baby."

Karina - "Do you think that barbeque sauce is good?"

I was actually in the middle of writing up a lesson plan because I'm going to be out of school on Thurs & Fri cause i'm going to Utah....so i kinda heard the question, but wasn't paying attention..."Yeah" i peeped back at her...

Karina - "Do you think it tastes delicious?"

Me - (again without much notice) "Yeah"

Karina - "Well can i go try some then?"

so then i sit there and think...hmmm. wait a sec! she wasn't simply asking if i thought it was delicious....she was asking my opinion because she hadn't ever had it before....

so i think to myself some more, hmmmm....usually one would say, "Is it any good?" (obviously implying that they've never had it before)...but karina has that little way to just puzzle us all and put a smile on our faces...hehehe....

*****

she also never says she "hates" something or that she "doesn't like" something....she always says she doesn't love it....

I found out today that she doesn't love barbeque sauce.....(ms. swtapplpie apparently does not have good tastes) oopsie!

Baked - In the Oven