Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

little miss junie

10.26.2004 - 8:39 p.m.

so i have this student ..... she's my new matilda (whom i miss deeply)...

we'll call her, junie.

junie is PRESH! i love her. she always sits closest to me on the carpet when we have our Read Alouds. usually when i'm reading a chapter book and holding it with one hand, ya know how the other hand just lies there on your leg? .... well i'll usually feel a little hand grab my hand and just hold it while i read...

she loves to be touching me somehow... she's so funny...

we're having a halloween party on friday, and she came to school all excited today...she said, "MISS SWTAPPLPIE!!! my mom said she will make us some inanim brownies for our party!"

me - "some what, darlin?"

junie - "inanim brownies! i LOVE inanims! they are my favorite! do you like inanims?"

Yes my dears.....she means M&M's

*****

my miss junie is just a bit immature for her age. she's a third grader, but she still has baby mannerisms. of course i love that! you know how i love my babies!....

its funny because my entire class is all a little socially behind...we have fun though...

but i gave miss junie her name because we have read several Junie B Jones' books this year already....and miss junie will crack up at those books! she loves it!!

well we had our first field trip the week, and we saw the Junie B Jones play. it was a musical and it was AWWWEESome! i'm talking...even i almost peed my pants...i mean, i liked it as much as Pirates of Penzance!

but after it was over, the cast came out and said hello to the kids.....unforch, our crew (the other teachers) were ready to skeedattle right away to beat traffic...i wanted to stay!

well i hear my junie say..."Oooohhh!!! I wanted to stay and see junie b. jones!!! I just wanted to touch her!!"

well its funny how i could never fathom having a child right now...much less an older child such as 3rd grade, but if matilda or my junie were available....i'd scoop 'em up and make 'em my own!!!

love it, love it, love it...

Baked - In the Oven