Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Moment of Silence Please for our poor Habib

03.04.2004 - 7:24 p.m.

yippee, its back! me diary, is back!

i've been contemplating bringing mr. leprechaun back to sixth grade this year. might be a doozy...

so my friend ama started her period today and burst into a pretend cry screaming, "OHHHH!!! What happened to Habib?!?"

we all had a good cry for our Habib, had a small, informal-like service for his death and buried his unborn body in the backyard....ok so i can't really back that up, the whole burying part....but we did hold a little service...

we even talked about his first little turban we would have bought for him to wear home from the hospital. sad times, sad times...

alright my friends.

*****

update on jesse, my problem child. so i have come to the realization that this child cannot be yelled at. i only lost my temper with him once and i will hate myself forever for it....i do not raise my voice with my kids. but this child must receive severe talkings to at home and a good yelling only makes him worse...

its like taunting a bomb fuse with a match.

each day i start with a new slate with jesse. i pretend he is the best student in my class UNTIL he screws it up HIMSELF.

today he pulled his pants down on the playground and i saw his ass and his wacker! GROSS!!! i'm sorry but i can't handle that!!! EWWWWW!!!

so i called him over, i talk to him very calmly. i first reminded him of the wonderful day we had the day before...and why would he want to do something to get in trouble again?!?!? he HATES the assistant principal because he yells at him. and i told him that these bad things are only going to cause him to go back to his office.

during all this time he's fighting with me saying he didn't do it and blah biddy blah...but i know he did...

he finally calmed down...agreed that he understood why we had to go to the a. princ. office and he was calm as a little button walking with me down the hall...

even after class i sat him down with me and we talked like normals.

it was nice...and i think i'm getting through to him sometimes...but i can't speak to soon...each day is a new adventure...

Baked - In the Oven