Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Happy Birthday, Sweet Pie! ....yeah, its just not as fun saying it to yourself...

02.26.2004 - 1:51 p.m.

so yesterday was my birthday!! yippee...or well not so much, as i did just turn 26..

i had dreaded it up until, and then i wake up on wednesday morning with an excitement of a little child. i was all giddy about my freakin birthday.

first of all, i get into my classroom and as i'm calling roll i hear my little chris in the back counting...1...2...3...

i look up at him and say, "what are you doing, i'm trying to call roll!!"

he says, "i can count, see! 4...5...6..."

then i remember it IS my birthday, they must be up to something as all of my students are restlessly moving about and snickering.

"1..2...3..."

*silence*

"1...2...3..."

i hear a couple of muffled voices shout but retract, "Happy Birthday!"'

i laughed out loud at their attempt, and i say..."Oh you guys!! here, let me help you!! 1....2....3...!!"

"HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!" They shout! it was so cute. well i had a thousand emails wishing me a wonderful day.

i even had some beautiful exotic flowers sent to me by a group of peni i frequently finding myself and my girls hanging around. (**peni - pronounced with a long "i" at the end, plural for penis...i.e. octopus, octopi...cactus, cacti)

for the evening, my girlfriends threw me a party (just girls) with fondue on the living room floor, plenty of wine, and our karaoke machine keeping us entertained. my friend ama likes to see how she can butcher every song you can ever imagine. i do a great pat benetar's "Hit me with your best shot" and Kylie Minogue's "Love at First Sight"

it was a blast, got a bit drunk...came home and woke up to no school and 4 inches of snow on the ground. i'm anxiously awaiting the call to go sledding....i've got my torpedo ready and polished!! unforch, the snow is still too powdery....one must wait for it to pack...then sledding is on!

its funny, i still have bruises that have not healed completely from the last ice. well just enough time to bang myself up again!

i will post pics of my birthday as soon as i can, i know they'll be a must-see!!

Baked - In the Oven