Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Gingerbread, Smingerbread!! Its like I like it or something!

12.16.2003 - 10:35 p.m.

so i did it. i went and did it.

i "daringly" braved the gingerbread houses once more for my stinking children!!

why do i put myself through so much torture?!?!?

*****

luckily enough i teamed up with another teacher for twice the help...though now its with twice the children. 48 to be exact!!!

yes, i wanted to shoot myself. nah, it wasn't so bad. 48 children swarming the home ec. room.

we made 10 batches of gingerbread dough, and about 3 of them looked like they should. only 2 i feel like i would have actually tasted. and none that i actually will.

because i like to torture myself (as i've already stated), the other teacher and i chose to stay after school to roll out all the doughs, cut out all the shapes, and bake all the pieces....so tomorrow the kids can make the icing and decorate and eat!!

at 3:30, i arrive at the home ec. room for some quality baking time with my team teacher. when we get there she states, "ok, i'm not a home maker now, so you have to tell me what to do."

me - "WHAT!?!?!? But you're married and have 4 kids!!! what do you feed them?!?"

her - "oh hunny, we eat out!"

me - to myself....oh boy, gonna be a long night.

well she was good at rolling dough and cutting out the pieces for the walls and roofs. i was proud of her. i had her go put a cookie sheet in the oven once and set the timer on 10 min.

i went back there after a while, and she had set it on 10 hours....me oh my!

at 6:30 we had finished all ten and cleaned our mess....home finally!

i don't know why i do it! its like i love my kids or something. its like i love my job or something. i don't get it....

of course i guess you can imagine what this means......

has the leprechaun escaped in SC? i think he has!!!

MWWAAAA-HAAAA-HAAAA-HAAAA-HA!!

MWWAAAA-HAAAA-HAAAA-HAAAA-HA!!

So Stay Tuned til March, Leprechaun Tomfooleries Coming Soon!

Baked - In the Oven