Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

"Upon" or "Up On" ....your thoughts?

11.26.2003 - 10:15 a.m.

so my principal and i had bus duty yesterday....

he, "the intelligent individual he is", says a nice little statement that puzzle me for several hours.....

Him - I belive winter is "up on" us.

i, of course, agree as i'm freezing my noonie off while the kids trample out to the buses. but then i just ponder his statement....

did he mean "upon" or did he really me "up on" and if you're from the south you know that the word "on" is said differently from the last syllable of "upon"...

i wonder...is he really just that unintelligent and thinks that "upon" is really stressed on both syllables so much that it sounds like "up on"

or did he mean "up on" because using "upon" might make him sound smart....

either way i think we see how i feel about my principal.

its either he really is stupid or perhaps i just analyze too many things for my own freakin good......

*****

i think its a bit of both

Baked - In the Oven