Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Counting Crows/John Mayer...Fabu!

09.03.2003 - 7:53 p.m.

so school's turning out okay....i'm suffering through my first class until lunch. i go to lunch happy as a lark, while my team teacher goes to lunch crying....(cause she has them next, hehehe, i'm sure it is worse after lunch. at least i have them when they are half asleep)

anyways....guess where i went last night!!!

where? where?

Counting Crows - Johnnie Mayer concert! Fabulous. they rocked the house. completely! some girl opened up for them. i kinda liked her, she sounded a lot like Norah Jones, but I found her music a lot more appealing than Norah's. Then the Counting Crows opened up for my Johnnie. it was crazy. my friends and i were trying to figure it out.....this was johnnie's last night with them, and i bet they were cool and like..."Hey, let us open up for YOU tonight."

it was awesome. they sang the best damn version of "Mr. Jones" i've ever heard in my freakin' life! i'm searching for it right now to download from someone. they played a lot of their classics, but in a different way. adam even said, "ya know, we'll be playing a lot of our old stuff that you came to hear, but we'll be playing it in a different way because we really want you to get inside the music and feel what we feel."

and it so did. a couple of times, i got full because the music was so touching. i loved it because it was exactly what i wanted to hear. i don't want to hear the same ole shit i hear on the radio and my cd's...spice it up a bit and make it a show!

then my johnnie came out. he was great. i love his ugly faces he makes when he sings and plays his guitar cause you know he feels it too.

music is such a part of my emotions. i don't just love music because i love to sing along with them, or i think the lyrics match how i feel or what i'm going through. i love the way it sounds in my ears. i can feel it through my body, in my stomach. i sing along to every song i own, but half the time if you ask me what the song's about i don't know.

i guess it all spawned from my growing up dancing, music makes me want to move. then i was in the band in 6th grade through two years of college and i loved the way certain instruments or chords sounded together.

its so weird. i love music...i know you don't know what i mean when i say this, but i love the way it sounds. that statement sounds so simple, but to me if you only knew its so deep...

*****

ok so i'm rambling on my weirdness...goodbye now...

Baked - In the Oven