Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

First Day, First Day

08.25.2003 - 9:37 p.m.

today was the first day of school...oh what a day....

actually before lunch i was seriously considering walking into my closet and killing myself. lunch was mere chaos! then after lunch, such sweet little angels did liberate the day. my schedule consists of mainly 2 classes. i have 1 tiny class that only meets for 40 minutes for "state-mandated test prep" so its nothing. then my homeroom class comes to me for 2 1/2 hours of language arts and social studies.

my class is the medium to somewhat low kids. not exactly "low" persay. so i have the talkative, blurting, out of seat, anxious, rambunctious hellions.

it wasn't too bad, except that i'm new, know nothing of the way things work, and therefore spouting poor classroom management as i'm running around my room making sure my freakin' lunch count is sent in correctly.

my day follows then with 1 50 min. planning, lunch, then another 50 min. planning.

the end of the day was cake. they were angels. definitely potential matilda's in there. they were my "still babies" class, most of them immature for their age, but i like that...

then to persue my day, i have to take pictures at the soccer field 2 towns over at 5pm. drive straight there after school, and i get PULLED OVER!! AHHHHH!!! i was speeding. the cop looks at my license and regist. and says, "hey, i know your dad." he must have known him pretty well, and knew his "conditions" and let me off. he said, "you better slow down, that could've been 4 points and 180 bucks."

then giving me my stuff back said, "oh and your dad needs to sign the back of your registration card too, that's a heavy fine as well."

then as he was walking away, "oh and yeah, your tires are very bad. you really need replacements, they are in danger condition."

and yet he still let me off.

and lastly, i lost my dog for about 20 minutes and i cried my eyes out. then i found him 2 blocks away. oh jesus!!

talk about a blessed day!

only 179 more to go...

Baked - In the Oven