Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

My New Class

08.05.2003 - 8:40 a.m.

yesterday i went and took a gander at my new classroom. nice and roomy! very big, carpeted, plenty of shelf space, total disaster area though.

the teacher before me thought it would be cool to paint a mural on the wall, not taking into account that she cannot paint! it was horrendous!

luckily, we are allowed to paint the walls. because i have plenty of wall deco, such as posters and shit, i just went with a nice pale yellow. our colors are black and gold so therefore if i wanted to do anything school-spirit-ish, it would fit right in.

i'm heading over there this morning. start painting my day away. i stole one of my dad's old shirts so i could wear it backwards like an old smock that we had to wear in elementary school. hehehe!

this evening i'm going to an aerobics class called G.I. Jane. hopefully one of the strategies for the aerobicizing isn't to shave my head bald.

well have a great day all!

p.s. i miss matilda badly. i spoke with "Ms. Brooks" (my closest teacher friend in the 2nd grade last year) and she says that this year's students just arent as great as last years. i told her it takes a while for them to sink in. she said she still says, "go take this to ms. swtapplpie, and the kids look at her like she's crazy! heheh. i make a lasting impression. i'm looking to visit up there next week, if and only IF, i can clean up the hurricane that mysteriously blew through my new classroom before then!

tata my dear friends!!

Baked - In the Oven