Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Fiction

07.28.2003 - 8:43 p.m.

He thinks I'm beautiful. He even tells me how he can see spending a very long time with me. He tells me how stunning my eyes are, and how he hopes our children have them.

The way he treats me makes me feel like the most precious and beautiful jewel in the world. I love the way, when he's sleeping, he's always touching me. When we're on a trip he'll reach over and stroke my arm, and even just while watching T.V. he'll look over and look at me for a minute. It makes me feel like he's afraid he's dreaming and he's just making sure I'm real.

Everytime he sees me, he embraces my body and gently presses his lips to mine for an extended kiss. A kiss after work feels like he hasn't seen me in weeks, and he's so happy to be home. He kisses me in public, not afraid to show others how much he loves me. He is always holding my hand, it makes me think he's afraid he might lose me.

An old couple, in their 80's, is sitting near us in a local restaurant. As we get up to leave, the old lady approaches me, gently taps my shoulder and whispers in my ear, "You remind me of my husband and I when we first met." Reassuring me that our times together are true and long-lasting.

When he stops at a convenient store, he tells me to lock the doors so I don't get "stolen". He says only the sweetest things, he knows how to make me feel dreamy.

Our love is impeccable, a love that is rare among the world. It makes me sad that others can't experience what the two of us share each day. I wish that all could feel just a moment of my feelings because the esctacy would last for 100 years. It is a love that is unimagineable.....it is a love that may not exist....

because this story, my friends, is fiction...

*****

happy 100th to me!

Baked - In the Oven