Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

a funky munky

05.23.2003 - 10:25 a.m.

i can't believe it.....i just got teary in front of my kids!

i'm very very sad about leaving this school. i love this school with all my heart. i love the kids. i love the way that i have to do a million things and i never get to leave after dismissal...i dont exactly love the thousands of meetings, but once i'm there, they're not so bad...

our administrator just came in and did my final observation. in the middle of my lesson, she stands up and walks out. at the door she stops and motions me over and says, "i have to leave because i'm about to cry we're going to miss you so badly."

of course, i can't finish my lesson!! aahhhh! i was teaching the kids about citizenship and how to be a good citizen. we formed a Secret Service Team and made badges for ourselves. Our team does service secretly for others. i was trying to get across that doing service and good deeds should be out of goodness and not because you expect a reward......

we are even writing letters to the soldiers still in iraq, and i just teared up right then and there....she even asked, isn't there anything we can do to get you to stay?!?

if i wasn't so freakin miserable outside of school, i would stay. i just got my final evaluation outline yesterday that goes to the state school board as part of passing my professional teaching certificate...and she used words like "ingenious", "imaginative", "outstanding" etc.

it just made me feel good about myself, and made me realize just how much i'd miss this place. i really really really dont want to leave....

and for those of you who dont know, my dad has been very sick the past few months, first with heart surgery now with cancer...i'm moving home to help our family business during the times he can't work and of course support my family....

i'm in a funk today now....a sad funk

Baked - In the Oven