Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

The Twilight Zone: this week's episode - Devilish minds!

05.16.2003 - 9:35 a.m.

I'm starting to think i'm in the twilight zone.....it all started yesterday in afterschool care.....

it was a normal ole day in after school care. i was having the same, typical problems such as children pretending they were dogs and the owner walking around scolding and petting them. i simply tell them that this is inappropriate and they continue playing.

i'm sitting at my table doing my grading as usual, and the children creatively start to make a song. its a cute, sing-songy type and my head naturally bobs to its cutsie tune. as my eyes close and i begin to listen to the made-up lyrics, i realize they are singing a song about "the naughty, naughty pussy cat."

my eyes bust open wide and quickly jot around the room in wonder of what to do...should i tell them that their dirty little minds should shut the hell up? or are their minds so sweet and so innocent that they are simply singing about the naughty pussy that got into grandma's yarn?

if i bring attention to the subject, will it cause their little minds to search for the inappropriateness and then I will have been the one to corrupt their minds?

anxiously my mind circles through ideas of how to stop this crazy thing that's happening! as i'm wasting time, the voices turn "deep" and "seductive" as they sing about the naughty pussy....I'VE GOT TO DO SOMETHING!!!

finally, i quickly hop up out of my seat and say..."OKAAAAAY! Boys and girls, let's go play out side!"

Ahhhh, quick save!

well the fun's not over. we're outside on the swingsets and the cutie pies are just still in the mood to sing their little hearts out....so what do they sing, you ask?.....

oh just....

"I like it when you call me big Papa, big Papa!"

and the girls chant back, "I like it when you call me big Mama, big mama!"

mind you these children are only kindergarten through 2nd grade ages...so about 5 to 7 years old! oh dear me!!!!! i didn't even know this was a real song until i told this story to a friend and he told me that yes it is played on the radio......

luckily a parent came to pick up the "ring leader" of all the singing and my twilight era of afterschool care was at rest....

dodo..dodo...dodo...dodo...dodo...doooo!

*****

ok remember when i told you that matilda had an older (way older) brother...ok i want to marry him. i have a picture frame on my desk that used to have a pic of me and my exbeau in it. well when we broke up, i simply cut out a picture of john mayer and placed it on top of the pic.

matilda came up and gave me my morning hug and kiss on the cheek and she goes..."hey your son looks like my brother"....

#1 - HELLO?!?!?! My Son? he's like older than me and i'm not even married. they must think i'm a whore! i also get the feeling i'm fat since 3 students told me happy mother's day last week....

and #2 - if her brother looks anything close to john mayer and i please have a piece of that!! not only do i think they are the coolest, freakish, wierdest family i know.....he is AS HOT AS JOHN MAYER!!!! oh my god, we are meant for each other!!! i'm going to tell mrs. silver that i need to have a conference with her family about matilda's progress in class and that it would really help if her son attended as well as he is a MAJOR influence on little matilda's life....

whoa, i'm having hot flashes...i think i might need to go have some alone time....

Baked - In the Oven