Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

secrets?!!? why were they ever invented!!!!

03.27.2003 - 8:48 a.m.

last day of school....yippity yeah!

i have the "special" student...nah, he's not short bus or anything, but he's a little slower at catching on than most. he just came up to me to tell me a joke:

martin: hey ms. swtapplpie, i got a joke for you. what came first the egg or the camel?

me: what?

martin: what came first the egg or the camel?

me: *thinks=what the heck is he saying, i'll just say i don't know and maybe the answer will help me figure it out....* uhhhh, i don't know, what?

martin: the egg, you know dinosaurs....

me: what?

martin: dinosaurs came from eggs

****

i'm not so sure about it either, but he's just too cute...

****

its the last day of school, and of course, i make it fun happy day cause i want a fun happy day too. in reading, we have this part where i have a huge book with large print where they read aloud to me....i just had them pretend to be me, and i got to be a student. of course, i did exactly what they do ALL the time...slouched in my seat, read the words incorrectly after i've been told the correct word, i pretended to start crying, i fell asleep, etc. it was pretty fun.

****

i told my administrator (principal) that i was moving back home. i started crying and all. i really do love my job here. i will miss it! i mean, HELLO, i'm the most popular teacher here!!!! ...haha, jk... but i do have a lot of fun with these children, and i'm actually respected by the parents now...they all "know" me and that my teaching is credible as opposed to last year's complaints of "this 'child' is going to teach MY child?!?" (i have to admit i do look pretty young....i just got that i look 16 yesterday) oh well, i'll appreciate it when i'm 70 i suppose...watch and i'll be just another old hag like everyone else....it won't pay off, just watch!

****

because of my dad's health issues lately, my sisters and i have decided to throw an anniversary party for my parents next year. it will be a huge sha-bang-bang! i can't wait. our family isn't one to throw things like that often (at all really), so it will be a blast and TOTAL surprise. gonna even get all their old, old high school friends there.....i love being sneaky!!

though i'm not to good at secrets....gosh, this will be a true test! how can i do it?!?! i will drive me wild!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i'm going wild already....dammit i shouldn't have thought about it....its like a song stuck in my head, and it won't leave until i tell someone! ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!! that's it! i'm telling.....no,no, calm down, breathe, breathe, soothing breaths, i'm lying on the ocean, sand between my toes, fabio is running towards me, his long lucious hair brushes my face, he leans down to gently and ever so softly caress my ear with his lips...and he whispers, " How bout that anniversary party!"

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Baked - In the Oven