Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

kids

02.21.2003 - 1:22 a.m.

i'm traveling home to the big bustling SC tomorrow!!! WHOOOO-HOOOOO! (no i'm not that excited) just going home to see the pop's and my nephew....and i guess its kinda my birtday too. no big whoop.

my neph. is the best. he's 20 mths old! my sis is a stickler on how many "months" old he is. i usually just say "oh, he's almost 2" or "he's 1-ish"...whatever, but now she's got me stuck. i'm gonna see how long i can go by telling his age in months....i just calculated by the way and on my birthday in a couple of days i'll be exactly 300 months old! God i'm a geezer!

jayden (my nephew) calls me weewee....dont know why. it sounds nothing remotely like my name. but i like to think of it as that he loves me so much he's named me after his most prized possession! yes, i am special and yes i am a treasure to behold, so i understand fully, my dear jayden. don't you worry your fluffy little head!

he loves to get on the phone with me and say, "WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!" then he says some nonsense blabber and then "BYE!" in this super southern drawn out bye. i joke with my sis all the time saying he's gay and he's not even 2 yet. i love to pester her with it. its because he watches The Wiggles. check out that "wiggly website" as they say. haha, a friend of mine says "they're either gay or mormon." hehe, funny!

kids can say the funniest things ya know. my cousin (bout 5yrs old) got on the scale and looked down with his hands on his hips and said shaking his head back and forth, "Hmmt! 45 years old!"

and of course there's always my students who leave me with an "under-the-breath" chuckle....i went to the grocery store last night (yes, my fat ass went to the store, but i got fruit and gatorade!!**and the halo appears "ding!")and of course being my non-invisibible self nowadays i see a parent and my student. we talk a bit. i talk to my little guy. he's a funny bunny. and today he's like "hey ms. Y, i saw you at the grocery store last night."

just for laughs, i'm like, "REALLY?!?!"

and he said, "Yeah!" all excited and stuff. what a retardo!

yah hunny, i talked to ya!**Karen voice, Will and Grace

you have to love em though, they just wanna make conversation so badly! its like every morning they think for AT LEAST 20 minutes, what can i tell ms. Y today? what can I ask ms. Y just before she's ready to start class and make her terribly terribly frustrated because i'm wasting her teaching time?

jk i love my kids, i'll waste my time any day. even if it does frustrate me when they ask 50 questions, i'll stifle it. kids keep me sane. (most days) ....course, i am a kid. its a hell of a lot more fun than acting like an adult.

Baked - In the Oven