Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

tales of a fourth grade nothing

02.05.2003 - 10:15 p.m.

its really weird being a teacher sometimes.....i find myself going back to being a kid way to often! i'm sure EVERY body had an Andy Hames in their class. Andy Hames was the "big kid", the over weight, super awkward kid. i remember Andy throwing up in PE when i was in 4th grade. it looked like Apple jacks and cheese...NAST!

so anyways, i have an "Andy Hames" in my class now. he's this big boy....he's freakin bigger than me and he's only 8! i'm freakin 24! ...and i wouldn't exactly call myself smaller than the norm...i mean my whole family does make fun of me because i need a step stool to see what's on the top shelf in the pantry...but hey, no big whoop of a size diff....

sorry, so as i was saying...he's a big boy. its sad cause i find myself looking at him like i did poor ole Andy in 4th grade...a couple of my children (the normal sized ones) come up to me with tears in their eyes...and i just put on the my loving, nurturing, mommy hat....they love it. i hug on them and make them feel all better....well my poor "Andy" gets upset and i wanna be like...."Stop cryin ya big baby!" its terrible!!! what do i do?!? but i do stifle my feelings and nurture as best i can a boy, practically bigger than me, crying so hard i feel like he's gonna vom apple jacks and cheese....sorry the memory's just so VIVID!

***

speaking back on my family....they make fun of me lots. i have two sisters, an older and a younger...you'd think they're twins though. both are 6 ft tall and black curly hair...i'm 5'4" with strawberry blonde/auburn...its crazy..

one day i came in the kitchen and i see my dad and my older sis crouching in front of the fridge but looking up at the top of the fridge...

i was like "what are you doing?!?!"

and they said "just seeing what its like the in the world of april...never knowing whats on that top shelf"

geez! how do i put up with all the persecution? yep, my fam....the jokesters! if they could only see how their timeless jokes and persistent pesterings have led my life down a path of self-destruction and self-loathing...

**sobbing and then screams out, "OH GOD! WHY ME!! WHHYYYY MMEEEEEEE!!"

heehee ... not really, ... i just tell myself...Dynamite comes in small packages! :)

Baked - In the Oven