Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

ode to my joey

01.30.2003 - 10:43 p.m.

oh my dear joe millionaire....

is there anyone out there that thinks he's as hot as i do? my dear....tell that baby he can bring it on with his 18 thou a year...hehe

its okay, i'll make the big bucks for the family doing my teaching....

--only the teachers of diaryland will find the humor in that.

another day under the belt. today a child asked me, if she could call me mommy....i thought calling a teacher "mom" was something that just slipped out....i was like geez! i'm just 24 and i already feel like an old school marm, you'll put me under if you start calling me mom!....

so i miss being in love....or maybe i just miss crushing. you know, playing "MASH" in the margins of your notebooks and the True Love games....what was your percent? Did anyone ever add up to perfectly 100? i have a very close guy friend here in Wake Forest. We are in the same boat...single, looking, depressed from a lost love, but yet still happy. we are nothing for each other, so don't get any ideas.....

so i played "MASH" one day during an after school meeting with one of my teacher friends (they say teachers are the worst students)....turns out i'm gonna marry him, have 4 children, live in a Mansion in Paris, and drive a Mercedes Benz. i made sure i let him know....he just looked at me with one eyebrow raised. i tell him all the time that its okay to be in love with me....it happens with every guy i meet. but that i'm sorry, but i just don't like him like that.

**Craig, i dont' like you like that, i dont like you like that! (voice of Cheri Oteri, Spartan Cheerleader)

this boy is a very reserved, conservative boy...i like to put him in as many uncomfortable situations as i can....make him squirm. its humorous to me.

i haven't seen him lately, and he's usually my regular day to day hang out bud. he just started seeing this Italian girl this past month and she's visiting with two friends.....so he's out "entertaining" three Italians that don't speak much english...must be the accents! I need one of those. My Southern charm usually does the trick for guys, but living in the south...uhhh, i guess its not really that noticeable...

so i'm gonna go listen to some sad bastard music, drink a bud, and watch seinfeld....

what a night for a girl!

Baked - In the Oven