Sweet Apple Pie



Pisces
04 Jan 2005
get yours
C'mon. Gimme a Smack!
name

url or email

smack it like you mean it!(smilies)

Blogwise - blog directory

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Quick as Pie!

01.30.2003 - 10:09 a.m.

Man, I'm ready for school to be out and its only 10am. Though the kids have art right now (1 hour of playtime for me, yipppeeeee!)

so i spend my hour doing what? devoting my time and committment to diaryland. though i have nothing to really speak of. so, unforch for you, the random ramblings of apple pie are all you'll receive.

I'm like in slow-mo today. This morning my reading class came in and I said, "Get your books out, Quick as Pie!"

One child shouts, "Quick as Pie? Pie's not quick!"

Damn these smart kids these days....

So a little more about me.....

I have 2 sisters, an older and a younger...both are like twins. 6 ft. tall black curly hair...then me, 5'4" with dark blonde/red curly hair. its odd....i think i'm from the milkman...

When I was 7, I curled up with my mom on the couch and asked, "Mom, was I adopted?"....

the dimple in her cheek slowly made himself noticeable. she put her arms around me and gave me a slight squeeze and in a gently, slightly chuckling voice she said...."No hunny, we just love you less...."

hmmp, not really. i can't back that up.

I went to Clemson Univ. in SC for my undergrad before I moved up here. I've enjoyed my stay in Raleigh, but I feel the need to seek a better place.

My heart belongs to Charleston....oh the lovely bearded trees! I've been on a kick the past couple of months to move to Europe or San Francisco (I have a friend there begging me to move out there). I wanted to do the "big city" thing for a while, and I was pretty set that I was going. But not so sure anymore. Who knows? Maybe I'm getting my period or something......(ha! jk, that's from a Friends episode, Kudos to you if you know it!)

.....so now odds are looking like Charleston, maybe Charlotte, I could do Wilmington.....who knows.

I have a friend that wants to move with me and the above listed were all among her list as well. Except she is also contemplating moving back home to Canada....I told her, no offense, but I'll pass....

Found this great new bar in Chapel Hill...my new favorite! It has penny beers.....yep...5 bucks gets you in the door, a penny gets you a beer. no joke....i mean you could literally slap 2 bucks on the bar and say, "can i get 200 beers please?"

too bad for the guys...."A round on me" is no longer a hot pick up line at this bar.

i tend to shorten words that i dont feel like finishing....i.e. unforch=unfortunately

i'll be sure to put up a dictionary for all you avid readers.

Baked - In the Oven